Skip to main content
 
Select Image

Financial Education

Feel secure in your knowledge - explore our various tools & tips to help you grow your financial comfort 
 
 
We are proud to offer free financial seminars throughout the year. See below for upcoming events and previous seminar recordings.

Upcoming Webinar: RESPs and Education Savings
Date & Time
: Septmeber 11, 2024 (two sessions will be available)

Speaker: Doug Carroll, Tax & Estate Specialist at Aviso Wealth Inc.
Platform: Zoom
Cost: Free 

Session 1: 9am PT / 11am CT / 12pm ET – Coming soon

Session 2: 12pm PT/ 2pm CT / 3pm ET – Coming soon

We are proud to host this upcoming event in partnership with Aviso Wealth. 

Previous Webinar: Cottage and cabin succession
If you missed this seminar, you can view a recording here until August 12, 2024. Please use passcode "DF4y*U56" to access the recording.


Aviso Wealth Inc. (‘Aviso’) is a wholly owned subsidiary of Aviso Wealth LP, which in turn is owned 50% by Desjardins Financial Holding Inc. and 50% by a limited partnership owned by the five Provincial Credit Union Centrals and The CUMIS Group Limited. The following entities are subsidiaries of Aviso: Aviso Financial Inc. (including divisions Aviso Wealth, Qtrade Direct Investing, Qtrade Guided Portfolios, Aviso Correspondent Partners), and Northwest & Ethical Investments L.P.

 
 
 

Explore our blog

Browse through articles that cover various financial topics, from buying your first home to setting up a savings fund.

 

Videos

We are proud to offer a variety of financial education videos designed to help you learn about money. 

Check out some featured videos below and browse through our channel for more!

 

Stay tuned for upcoming financial seminars

We host free financial seminars and workshops for all ages throughout the year. You'll find more information on this page when the next one is booked. Subscribe to our newsletter to be notified of upcoming events and seminars. Have an idea for a seminar topic? Let us know!

Select Image